TOBi Details 'Elements Vol. 1,' Shares New Song "Made Me Everything"

Watch a video for his latest now
TOBi Details 'Elements Vol. 1,' Shares New Song 'Made Me Everything'
After sharing a video for "Dollas and Cents" earlier this month, TOBi has rolled out another single in detailing the arrival of a new project.

The Nigerian-Canadian artist will release Elements Vol. 1 on October 14 through Same Plate/RCA Records. The 10-track release collects "Dollas and Cents," the Harrison-produced "Beige," the Sango and Wax Roof-assisted "Faces," and more.

Arriving today is "Made Me Everything," which was produced by Alex Goose. Marking the first collaboration between the two, TOBi teases that this is the first of "so much more in the chamber."

"That soulful energy with a contemporary touch is what my music is about," TOBi said of his latest in a statement. "I'm bringing that feeling back for the kids to experience. It's been a crazy year collectively and adding our personal lives into the mix makes it more complex. Then, we have the reopening of racial wounds in North America. It's heavy stuff, so we create joy and find ways to smile and thrive through the pain. We are resilient. We got this."

"Made Me Everything" also arrives alongside a video helmed by Kit Weyman, who previously directed visuals for TOBi's "24 (Toronto Remix)." For their latest team-up, Weyman captures the power of community through laughter and movement.
"This video shoot was one of the best days I've had this year," TOBi continued. "Everyone showed their talent and simply enjoyed life. If that doesn't motivate you I don't know what will. The reactions throughout the video aren't scripted, those moments are real and spontaneous. From the basketball scene to the backflip, the kids were losing it in real time. It was magical."

Elements Vol. 1 follows last year's full-length debut Still, which Exclaim! named one of the 10 Most Underrated Albums of 2019.

Elements Vol. 1:

1. Dollas and Cents
2. Made Me Everything
3. Conquest
4. Family Matters
5. Silhouette
6. Beige
7. Shine
8. Faces (ft. Sango & Wax Roof)
9. Things That Matter
10. Still Singing

Pre-order Elements Vol. 1.