Strokes' Nick Valensi Details Debut CRX Album Produced by Josh Homme

Strokes' Nick Valensi Details Debut CRX Album Produced by Josh Homme
Strokes six-stringer Nick Valensi has revealed the details behind the debut release from his new project, CRX. The fledgling band's appropriately titled New Skin arrives October 28 via Columbia.

As previously reported, the group consists of Valensi, Guards/Willowz member Richie James Follin, Darian Zahedi, Dose drummer Ralph Alexander, and the Reflections' Jon Safley. It's now been revealed that the quintet recorded a 10-song album with Queens of the Stone Age leader Josh Homme. While song previews have yet to arrive, titles include "Broken Bones," "Monkey Machine," "Slow Down" and "On Edge."

The album cover, which portrays an attitude-heavy anthropomorphic tiger in a leather jacket brandishing a grip-taped weapon, can be seen up above.

CRX also have a handful of U.S. gigs coming up. You'll find the list of shows, some with Beck, down below.

CRX is the second album of 2016 to be produced by Homme, following his Post Pop Depression collaboration with Iggy Pop.

New Skin:

1. Ways to Fake It
2. Broken Bones
3. Give It Up
4. Anything
5. Walls
6. Slow Down
7. On Edge
8. Unnatural
9. One Track Mind
10. Monkey Machine

Tour dates: 

09/17 West Hollywood, CA - The Troubadour
09/19 Chicago, IL - Schubas
09/20 Columbus, OH - Express Live *
09/22 Bloomington, IN - IU Pavilion *
09/23 St. Louis, MO - Peabody Opera House *

* with Beck