The Strokes Announce Rick Rubin-Produced Album 'The New Abnormal'

Stream the lead single "At the Door"

BY Sarah MurphyPublished Feb 11, 2020

The Strokes have been teasing a new album for quite some time, and now details for The New Abnormal have arrived. It's out on April 10 via Cult/RCA Records.
The previously teased album artwork features a painting by Jean-Michel Basquiat called "Bird on Money."
As for the music, it was recorded with producer Rick Rubin at his Shangri-La Studio.
The nine-song tracklisting includes "The Adults Are Talking" and "Ode to the Mets," which the band have been playing live since last year. They also debuted album cut "Bad Decisions" during a recent Bernie Sanders rally.
The first official single, though, is "At the Door." It arrives with a totally '80s-inspired video directed by Mike Burakoff.
See the full tracklisting and watch the video below.
See the Strokes' upcoming tour dates here.
The New Abnormal is the band's first full-length since 2013's Comedown Machine. They also released an EP titled Future Present Past in 2016.
The New Abnormal:
1. The Adults Are Talking
2. Selfless
3. Brooklyn Bridge To Chorus
4. Bad Decisions
5. Eternal Summer
6. At The Door
7. Why Are Sundays So Depressing
8. Not The Same Anymore
9. Ode To The Mets

Latest Coverage