​The Rural Alberta Advantage Go into 'The Wild' on New LP, Share "Brother" Video

​The Rural Alberta Advantage Go into 'The Wild' on New LP, Share 'Brother' Video
The Rural Alberta Advantage have been hinting at the follow-up to 2014's Mended with Gold since last year, and now details for the band's next LP have finally arrived. Titled The Wild, it's due out on October 13 via Paper Bag Records.
Included on the upcoming album's tracklisting are previously shared cuts "White Lights" and the Fort McMurray wildfires-inspired "Beacon Hill." The band have also just unveiled another new track titled "Brother," along with a music video directed by Bossie's Anne Douris.
"Some people might hear the song as something bleak or overly dark, but I don't really see it that way," frontman Nils Edenloff said in a statement about the latest song. "In my mind, it's always been more about finding comfort in change, trying to embrace the idea of an unknown outcome and how those can often bring about the most positive result that you never knew was there."
You can scroll past the complete tracklisting down below to watch the brand new video for "Brother."
The Rural Alberta Advantage will also be touring in support of the upcoming record, alongside fellow Canuck indie rockers Yukon Blonde. Find their upcoming fall tour dates here.

Pre-order a copy of The Wild here.
The Wild:
1. Beacon Hill
2. Bad Luck Again
3. Dead Alive
4. Brother
5. Toughen Up
6. White Lights
7. Alright
8. Selfish Dreams
9. Wild Grin
10. Letting Go