​The Jesus and Mary Chain Detail 'Damage and Joy' LP, Share New Single

​The Jesus and Mary Chain Detail 'Damage and Joy' LP, Share New Single
The Jesus and Mary Chain recently hinted that a new album was due out next year, and now the Scottish band have revealed details of the upcoming release. Titled Damage and Joy, the record is due out on March 24 through ADA/Warner. It marks the group's official follow-up to 1998's Munki.
It was recorded with producer Youth (a.k.a. Martin Glover), who also plays bass on the record. Regular members Jim Reid, William Reid and Mark Crozer were also joined by touring drummer Brian Young and ex-Lush bass player Phil King.
The full tracklisting can be found below, while the SpaghettiO-inspired album artwork is pictured above. Album opener and lead single "Amputation" is expected to arrive later today (December 8), premiering on Steve Lamacq's BBC 6 Music radio program.
While we await the arrival of the full track, you can see a 30-second teaser for it at the bottom of the page.

UPDATE (12/8, 12 p.m. EST): As expected, "Amputation" has arrived. Give it a listen below.
Damage and Joy:
1. Amputation
2. War On Peace
3. All Things Pass
4. Always Sad
5. Song For A Secret
6. The Two Of Us
7. Los Feliz (Blues and Greens)
8. Mood Rider
9. Presidici (Et Chapaquiditch)
10. Get On Home
11. Facing Up To The Facts
12. Simian Split
13. Black And Blues
14. Can't Stop The Rock