Tamaryn Brings 'Tender New Signs' to Mexican Summer

Tamaryn Brings 'Tender New Signs' to Mexican Summer
The last we heard from Tamaryn, she had teamed up with Dum Dum Girls' Dee Dee as Les Demoniaques. The West Coast dream pop musician will get back to her solo project this fall, though, when she delivers her sophomore effort Tender New Signs, which arrives October 16 via Mexican Summer.

Like her previous work, including her 2010 debut LP The Waves, a press release confirms that Tamaryn got together with longtime collaborator Rex John Shelverton (Vue, Portraits of Past) to craft the collection. The nine-song set is said to feature "stadium-sized guitars, surging with softly-lit, languid melodies and a familiar sense of purpose anchored by Tamaryn's intimate vocal delivery and unmistakable presence."

The singer added that Tender new Signs expands on the template set up by The Waves.

"We like the idea of seeing how far we can take what we have, and we work best together without too many other distractions," she said in a statement. "The Waves found us in this 'minimal wall of sound,' so we took that style and applied it to these more defined song structures.

"In making this record, I hoped to transcend the mundane world, by living in a new one of my own creation."

You can sample ethereal yet majestic album opener "I'm Gone," allegedly one of many "gigantic rock'n'roll epiphanies," down below.

Tender New Signs:

1. I'm Gone
2. While You're Sleeping, I'm Dreaming
3. Heavenly Bodies
4. No Exits
5. Prizma
6. The Garden
7. Transcendent Blue
8. Afterlight
9. Violet's in a Pool