Stars Announce 'The North' LP, Release New Track

Stars Announce 'The North' LP, Release New Track
Montreal indie pop darlings Stars have announced plans to release a new LP titled The North.

The band's sixth studio album will arrive on September 4 via their own Soft Revolution Records in Canada and on ATO in the U.S., and marks the follow-up to 2010's The Five Ghosts. The LP's artwork is pictured above and you can see the 12-song tracklist below.

Stars have also unveiled the lead single and album opener "The Theory of Relativity," which proves to be a synth-heavy pop gem that sees Torquil Campbell and Amy Milan back to form with their sparring, back-and-forth lyrics.

You can scroll past the tracklist to listen to the new song below and if you like what you hear, head over to the band's website to download it in exchange for an email address.

The North:

1. The Theory of Relativity
2. Backlines
3. The North
4. Hold On When You Get Love And Let Go When You Give It
5. Through The Mines
6. Do You Want To Die Together?
7. Lights Changing Colour
8. The Loose Ends Will Make Knots
9. A Song Is A Weapon
10. Progress
11. The 400
12. Walls