Spoon Compile Bonus Tracks on New Album

Spoon Compile Bonus Tracks on New Album
With their excellent Transference clocking in at No. 9 on our Pop & Rock Year in Review, there's no denying that we have a soft spot for Austin, TX rockers Spoon. As such, it's with great pleasure that we report that the group have followed up that record with an album's worth of bonus material.

The set is fittingly titled Bonus Songs 2008-2009 and features ten demos and alternate versions of Spoon tracks that were available on Spoon's website between 2008 and 2009. The bulk of the tracks are demos, though there's also a rehearsal of "You Gotta Feel It" and a number titled "Eddie's Ragga Writing Exercise."

Bonus Songs 2008-2009 is available now from Spoon's site. It can be purchased on CD for $10 or downloaded for $7.

Bonus Songs 2008-2009:

1. "Was It You" (demo)

2. "Rhythm And Soul" (demo)

3. "Don't Let It Get You Down" (demo)

4. "Cherry Bomb Country Version" (demo)

5. "My Little Japanese Cigarette Case Oceanside" (demo)

6. "Merchants Of Soul" (demo)

7. "Eddie's Ragga Writing Exercise"

8. "My Mathematical Mind" (demo)

9. "You Gotta Feel It" (rehearsal)

10. "In The Right Place The Right Time" (demo)