Sparks Deliver New Song "Self-Effacing"

They've also shared the tracklisting for 'A Steady Drip, Drip, Drip'
Sparks Deliver New Song 'Self-Effacing'
Sparks are gearing up for their new album A Steady Drip, Drip, Drip, and we're getting another taste of the Mael brothers' latest with the newly shared track "Self-Effacing."

As a press release puts it, "the evergreen masters of the musical vignette show no loss of appetite for their singular sonic adventures" on the "Self-Effacing," which has arrived via a lyric video.

You can check out "Self-Effacing" below.

Speaking of the album as a whole, a talking head previously offered up the following:

The boys have really taken it up a notch on these 14 tracks, some sounding even Grammy-ready. Later, the band hits the road for what promises to be an exciting fall tour. Also, look out for Sparks' feature film musical Annette, directed by the incomparable Leos Carax and the first-ever Sparks documentary directed by the amazing Edgar Wright. 2020, here we come.

The upcoming A Steady Drip, Drip, Drip — their follow-up 2017's Hippopotamus — arrives May 15 via BMG Records. Down at the bottom of the page, you can also see the album's newly revealed tracklist.

A Steady Drip, Drip, Drip:

1. All That
2. I'm Toast
3. Lawnmower
4. Sainthood Is Not In Your Future
5. Pacific Standard Time
6. Stravinsky's Only Hit
7. Left Out In The Cold 
8. Self-Effacing
9. One For The Ages
10. Onomato Pia 
11. iPhone
12. The Existential Threat
13. Nothing Travel Faster Than The Speed Of Light
14. Please Don't Fuck Up My World