Siouxsie and the Banshees Announce Greatest-Hits Collection, Hint at "Something Special" in the New Year

Siouxsie and the Banshees Announce Greatest-Hits Collection, Hint at 'Something Special' in the New Year
Punk legends Siouxsie and the Banshees recently saw their final four records treated to proper reissues. But if you're less of a Siouxsie completist and more of a casual fan, there's good news for you as well, as the group are being treated to a new greatest-hits compilation.

The release is called Spellbound: The Collection, and it compiles 18 tracks from the group's career. The songs were chosen by Siouxsie Sioux and bassist Steven Severin.

Posting in the band's Facebook group [via Slicing Up Eyeballs], Severin said, "The choices came surprisingly easy. The brief was something from every album, a few singles, a couple of B-sides. [Universal] wanted a live track and/or BBC session but we felt it would spoil the flow. And flow is what it's all about."

Further, Severin admitted that this compilation is meant for less diehard fans, and that another collection is on the way next year. "In other words, nothing for you lot to get that excited about," he said to the diehard fans in the group. However, he quickly hinted at something else in the spring. "Something special for YOU is coming March/April and possibly something 'unique' for this coming RSD."

Universal Music will release Spellbound: The Collection on January 12 in the UK.

Spellbound: The Collection:

1. Hong Kong Garden
2. Mirage
3. Placebo Effect
4. Happy House
5. Desert Kisses
6. Spellbound
7. Into The Light
8. Cascade
9. Tattoo
10. We Hunger
11. Cities In Dust
12. Lands End
13. Shooting Sun
14. Peek-A-Boo
15. Turn To Stone
16. Kiss Them For Me
17. Drifter
18. Not Forgotten