She & Him Detail 'A Very She & Him Christmas'

She & Him Detail 'A Very She & Him Christmas'
Just over a month ago, indie chanteuse Zooey Deschanel tweeted the good news that she and her She & Him partner M. Ward had got together to record a Christmas album called, what else, A Very She & Him Christmas, but not much else was made known about the project otherwise. Well, the pair's record label Merge has just stepped in to give us the details.

The holiday record will drop October 25 (just before Halloween, mind you) and will feature the duo tackling a number of yuletide carols. Said to be inspired by Christmas platters of the past (the Carpenters, Vince Guaraldi, the Beach Boys, Elvis Presley), She & Him "set out to create an intimate holiday recording of Christmas classics that helps bring new emotions out of old songs."

We can already imagine the playful back-and-forth between Ward and Deschanel on the saucy classic, "Baby, It's Cold Outside." Hopefully it stacks up to her previous go at the number in Elf. Check the rest of the tracklisting below.

Though the group's two albums, Volume One and Volume Two, are full of lush arrangements, it seems as if the duo have scaled things back for this one, "oftentimes recording them with just acoustic guitar and vocals."

A Very She & Him Christmas:

1. "The Christmas Waltz"

2. "Christmas Day"

3. "Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas"

4. "I'll Be Home for Christmas"

5. "Christmas Wish"

6. "Sleigh Ride"

7. "Rockin' Around the Christmas Tree"

8. "Silver Bells"

9. "Baby, It's Cold Outside"

10. "Blue Christmas"

11. "Little Saint Nick"

12. "The Christmas Song"