​Sharon Jones & the Dap-Kings to Release Posthumous 'Soul of a Woman' LP

You can watch a video for the album's "Matter of Time" now
​Sharon Jones & the Dap-Kings to Release Posthumous 'Soul of a Woman' LP
The music world lost of its finest voices when Sharon Jones passed away last year following a battle with cancer. We will, however, be treated to a final offering from the soul singer when a posthumous record arrives later this year.
Titled Soul of a Woman, the album is due out on November 17 via Daptone — just a day before the first anniversary of Jones' death.
Made with her longtime band, the Dap-Kings, the album was recorded to eight-track tape at Brooklyn's House of Soul Studio. According to a press release, it will serve as "a final statement by one of the most influential rhythm and blues voices of the 21st century."
The tracklisting for the 11-song offering can be found below, while the album artwork is pictured above.

The first preview of the record has also arrived, in the form of album opener "Matter of Time." The tune comes with an accompanying video directed by Jeff Broadway and Cory Bailey, and it gives viewers a behind-the-scenes look at Jones and her band as they prepare for a series of live performances.

As the clip proves, Jones' contagious energy continues to live on. Watch the video for "Matter of Time" at the bottom of the page.
Soul of a Woman:
1. Matter of Time
2. Sail On!
3. Just Give Me Your Time
4. Come and Be a Winner
5. Rumors
6. Pass Me By
7. Searching for a New Day
8. These Tears (No Longer for You)
9. When I Saw Your Face
10. Girl! (You Got to Forgive Him)
11. Call on God