Rush Detail Extensive 'R40' Anniversary Collectors Box Set

Rush Detail Extensive 'R40' Anniversary Collectors Box Set
Earlier this year Toronto prog-rock legends Rush celebrated the 40th anniversary of the band by remastering their 1974 self-titled debut album. Now, the birthday celebrations seem to be ramping up again, with the band announcing a massive live box set titled R40.

The new collection arrives on November 11 and features live footage from across the four decades the band have been around. It includes two hours of unreleased material, like a rare seven-part version of 2112, three unreleased tracks from 1974 and the group's Rock and Roll Hall of Fame induction ceremony.

R40 will bring together previously released live releases Rush in Rio, R30, Snakes and Arrows Live, Time Machine 2011: Live in Cleveland and Clockwork Angels Tour, as well as a bonus disc with the aforementioned previously unreleased material.

The box set will be available as a 10-disc DVD set or six-disc Blu-ray set, both featuring a 52-page book of memorabilia and photographs. The previously unreleased bonus content is listed below, with full details of the enormous career-spanning collection available over here.


Laura Secord Secondary School 1974:

1. "Need Some Love"
2. "Before and After"
3. "Best I Can"
4. "I've Been Runnin'"
5. "Bad Boy"
6. "The Loser"
7. "Working Man"
8. "In the Mood" (partial)

Capitol Theatre 1976:

1. "Bastille Day"
2. "Anthem"
3. "Lakeside Park"
4. "2112"
5. "Fly By Night"/"In the Mood"


"Lock and Key"

Molson Amphitheatre 1997:

1. "Limelight"
2. "Half the World"
3. "Limbo"
4. "Virtuality"
5. "Nobody's Hero"
6. "Test for Echo"
7. "Leave That Thing Alone"/Drum Solo
8. "2112" (all seven parts)


"I Still Love You Man"

Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Induction, 2013:

1. "2112," featuring Dave Grohl, Taylor Hawkins and Nick Raskulinecz
2. "Tom Sawyer"
3. "The Spirit of Radio"