The Ruffled Feathers to Deliver 'Oracles' LP

The Ruffled Feathers to Deliver 'Oracles' LP
Last year, Vancouver orchestral pop quintet the Ruffled Feathers released their video single "Blueprints for Our Failed Revolution," with plans to eventually include the number on a new LP, and that time has finally come. The band will issue their debut full-length, Oracles, digitally and on CD on April 3.

While 2010's Lost Cities EP was captured in their living rooms on borrowed equipment, Oracles shook up the scenery, with the band making a trip down to the Jeronimo Ranch in Wilsonville, OR to record the 12-song set. Dabbling with indie pop and Old World folk, Ruffled Feathers' sound is described as blending influences like Joanna Newsom and Beirut with "pop music from your grandparents' attic," according to the press sheet.

The group are currently offering free downloads of select album tracks on a bi-weekly schedule. On top of offering up the songs gratis on their Bandcamp page, the band have also prepared some extra goodies for fans. You can currently grab a new mix of "Blueprints for Our Failed Revolution" and "Rosin and Horsehair," and listen to a composite version of the latter, made up of scratch tracks and old mixes, over on their website.

Upcoming extras are said to include take-away shows, behind-the-scenes footage of the making of Oracles, exclusive art and more.


1. Canals of Suzhou
2. All My Cities
3. Lead Me to Destruction
4. Dark Shorelines
5. Blueprints for Our Failed Revolution
6. Rosin and Horsehair
7. Mockingbird
8. Rooftop Garden
9. Our Beautiful Hearts
10. Lose My Soul
11. The Ghost of Bear Creek
12. Astori