R.E.M. Ready 'Green' Reissue

R.E.M. Ready 'Green' Reissue
R.E.M.'s post-breakup existence continues to be a fruitful one. Last year, they issued a deluxe edition of their album Document, which was preceded by Lifes Rich Pageant the year before. Now, they'll offer another expanded pack, this time to celebrate the 25th anniversary of their 1988 album Green.

The two-disc set, which will be available on both CD and 180-gram vinyl, will include a remastered copy of the original album alongside a disc of live performances from the band's set in Greensboro, NC, on November 10, 1989. The album also includes four postcards, a foldout poster and liner notes from Uncut editor Allan Jones.

Furthermore, a bonus EP will be pressed in time for Record Store Day (April 20) which, as a press release explains, will include a "handful of performances from the Greensboro show that, due to space constraints, are not found on the Deluxe Edition."

Rhino Records will release the deluxe edition of Green on May 14.

Green: 25th Anniversary Deluxe Edition:

Disc one – Original Album:

1. Pop Song 89
2. Get Up
3. You Are The Everything
4. Stand
5. World Leader Pretend
6. The Wrong Child
7. Orange Crush
8. Turn You Inside Out
9. Hairshirt
10. I Remember California
11. Untitled

Disc two – Live In Greensboro 1989:

1. Stand
2. The One I Love
3. Turn You Inside Out
4. Belong
5. Exhuming McCarthy
6. Good Advices
7. Orange Crush
8. Cuyahoga
9. These Days
10. World Leader Pretend
11. I Believe
12. Get Up
13. Life And How To Live It
14. Its The End Of The World As We Know It (And I Feel Fine)
15. Pop Song 89
16. Fall On Me
17. You Are The Everything
18. Begin The Begin
19. Low
20. Finest Worksong
21. Perfect Circle

Live in Greensboro EP (Record Store Day exclusive):

1. So. Central Rain (I'm Sorry)
2. Feeling Gravitys Pull
3. Strange
4. King of Birds
5. I Remember California