Pulp Prepping New Concert Film

Pulp Prepping New Concert Film
Nineties Britpop icons Pulp are apparently working on a concert film documenting a show they played in their native Sheffield last December.

The picture is currently going by the matter-of-fact title Pulp and Sheffield, and was filmed December 8 at the city's Motorpoint Arena. According to NME , the Pistachio Pictures-produced project will follow the band throughout their day before jumping into the concert.

The show followed a successful reunion that brought them around the world, and may well have been the band's last. Late in the concert, the band were joined onstage by former guitarist Richard Hawley to play songs like "This Is Hardcore," "Common People" and more. You can see the setlist down below.

Vocalist Jarvis Cocker had previously stated that Pulp have no plans to play again anytime soon, saying: "That was a good concert that, it was nice. But those things, you can't keep doing them… Pulp won't be playing this year."

A release date has yet to be pegged for Pulp and Sheffield, but you can see some fan-shot footage of "Do You Remember the First Time" down below.

Earlier this year, Pulp issued their comeback single "After You" on 12-inch vinyl as part of Record Store Day.

1. Do You Remember the First Time?
2. Monday Morning
3. Underwear
4. A Little Soul
5. Disco 2000
6. Sorted for E's & Wizz
7. F.E.E.L.I.N.G.C.A.L.L.E.D.L.O.V.E.
8. I Spy
9. My Lighthouse
10. Little Girl (With Blue Eyes)
11. Countdown
12. Babies
13. Like a Friend
14. Help the Aged
15. Party Hard
16. This Is Hardcore (ft. Richard Hawley)
17. Sunrise (ft. Richard Hawley)
18. Bar Italia (ft. Richard Hawley)
19. Common People (ft. Richard Hawley)
20. Sheffield: Sex City
21. Born to Cry (ft. Richard Hawley)
22. Razzmatazz (ft. Richard Hawley)
23. Mis-Shapes (ft. Richard Hawley)
24. Something Changed (ft. Richard Hawley)
25. White Christmas (Irving Berlin cover)