Portishead's Geoff Barrow Preps Limited BEAK> Box Set

Portishead's Geoff Barrow Preps Limited BEAK> Box Set
As we all likely know by now, Portishead's Geoff Barrow has readied a new project called BEAK>. The band have prepared their self-titled debut album, which is due in stores on October 20. But to make matters more interesting, the album will also be available as a limited-edition box set.

Besides the album on CD, the set will also come with a four-track bonus CD, a twelve-inch record with two exclusive tracks and a BEAK> T-shirt. As the BEAK> site explains, the box "will be sent in a special black BEAK> pizza style card box... each Box hand sprayed by BEAK> members... (no bullshit)."

But if you want in on the action, you best act fast. The box is limited to 250 copies and is only available from UK label Invada. They are currently taking preorders for the box now right, here


1. "Backwell"
2. "Pill"
3. "Ham Green"
4. "I Know"
5. "Battery Point"
6. "Iron Acton"
7. "Ears Have Ears"
8. "Blagdon Lake"
9. "Barrow Gurney"
10. "The Cornubia"
11. "Dundry Hill"
12. "Flax Bourton"


1. "Green Machine"
2. "Globus Hystericus"
3. "Clutton"
4. "Oh"

BEAK> twelve-inch EP:

1. "Nash Hill"
2. "Granby Hill"