​POP Montreal Unveils Initial 2017 Lineup

RZA, Royal Trux, Think About Life, Mount Eerie, Swet Shop Boys, Thee Oh Sees, Austra and more will perform at this year's festival
​POP Montreal Unveils Initial 2017 Lineup
POP Montreal will once again take over its title city this fall, running from September 13 to 17 at various venues, and festival organizers have just rolled out the first wave of 2017 performers.
Amongst the early additions to the fest's lineup are (in alphabetical order): Arthur des Jaguars, Austra, Beyries, Bing & Ruth, Dead Obies, Elza Soares, Hurray for the Riff Raff, J Berd, Jay Som, Jessy Lanza, King Woman, Lady Miss Kier, Middle Kids, Mount Eerie, Nnamdi Ogbonnaya, Public Service Broadcasting, Quay Dash, Royal Trux, RZA (performing a live score of The 36th Chamber of Shaolin), Serpentwithfeet, Swet Shop Boys, Teen Daze, the Acorn, the Besnard Lakes, the Dears (performing No Cities Left in its entirety), the Mighty Diamonds, Thee Oh Sees, Think About Life, Trio Joubran, Un Blonde, Vagabon and Yves Tumor.
More than 350 other artists are expected to be added to the lineup in coming months.
Festival super passes are available for an early-bird price of $175 until May 15, while delegate passes are available for $325 until May 15. You can purchase passes, as well as tickets to individual events over here.
For full festival information and updates, keep an eye on the official POP Montreal website. Check out a trailer for the 2017 edition of the festival below.