Pissed Jeans Drop 'Honeys' Album Art and Tracklisting

Pissed Jeans Drop 'Honeys' Album Art and Tracklisting
As previously reported, noisy hardcore quartet Pissed Jeans will release Honeys, their follow-up to 2009's excellent King of Jeans, in early 2013. Now, they've dropped some info on the release.

The 12-track release was recorded with Alex Newport and features more of the band's headache-inducing hardcore songs. As a press release aptly puts it, "Sometimes the band sounds like hearing yourself being bashed over the head with a snow shovel."

Thematically, frontman Matt Korvette continues to take on everyday drudgery, lyrically covering "the kind of relatable, mundane, niggling things that keep you up late at night.... The record has overtures about the misery and shackles of being a responsible adult and the shame of one's own narcissism."

Honeys will be available on February 12 via Sub Pop. Album opener "Bathroom Laughter" can be streamed below.


1. Bathroom Laughter
2. Chain Worker
3. Romanticize Me
4. Vain in Costume
5. You're Different in Person
6. Cafeteria Food
7. Something About Mrs. Johnson
8. Male Gaze
9. Cathouse
10. Loubs
11. Health Plan
12. Teenage Adult