Pinkshift Announce Debut Album 'Love Me Forever,' Share New Single

"i'm not crying, you're crying" is the second taste of the pop-punk band's first full-length

BY Kaelen BellPublished Jul 13, 2022

Baltimore pop-punk firestarters Pinkshift have announced their debut album Love Me Forever — arriving October 21 on Hopeless Records — and alongside the announcement, they've also shared a lyric video for lead single "i'm not crying, you're crying."

In a statement about Love Me Forever, which was produced by Will Yip, Pinkshift frontperson Ashrita Kumar said, "We were concerned this wouldn't feel like an actual album. But because we all worked on it together throughout this period of time, it feels really cohesive. It defines an era of our lives." 

Drummer Myron Houngbedji added, "With everything that's going on — both in the world and in our own lives — it feels like it was a very transitional period that influenced what we were writing about. They all have similar themes."

About blistering new single "i'm not crying, you're crying," Kumar said:

"crying" is the one song on the record that I didn't start with a particular direction, just raw and unfiltered emotion. As the first song on Love Me Forever, it kicks the record off with a panicked denial — an immediately attacking response to the question of "are you okay?" untrusting and doubtful of the intent and sincerity of that question.

The album also includes the previously-released "nothing (in my head)" — check out "i'm not crying, you're crying" and see the Love Me Forever tracklist below. 

Love Me Forever:

1. i'm not crying you're crying
2. nothing (in my head)
4. cherry (we're all gonna die)
5. the kids aren't alright
6. Trust Fall
7. in a breath
8. Cinderella
10. Love Me Forever
11. let me drown
12. Dreamer

Tour Dates

Latest Coverage