Pennywise Announce 'All or Nothing'

Pennywise Announce 'All or Nothing'
Hermosa Beach, CA punk troupe Pennywise haven't issued an LP since 2008's Reason to Believe, but the long-running act are ready to lay it all back on the line with their next full-length, All or Nothing.

A press release explains that the record, which comes out May 1, reunites Pennywise with Epitaph Records in North America (the label had handled Reason to Believe overseas, but MySpace Records had delivered the disc domestically).

While this will be the group's first full-length to feature singer Zoli Téglás (Ignite), who stepped in after original singer Jim Lindberg left in 2009, the band promise All or Nothing stays true to Pennywise's self-motivational-style, melodic punk assaults.

"It felt like we got to go back to our roots in the songwriting process," guitarist Fletcher Dragge said in a statement. "There was a lot of passionate discussion between everybody. In the old day that's how our best records got made, lots of yelling and smashing shit. And as a result the music started sounding like an old school Pennywise record. At the end of the day this is just a loud hard fast aggressive punk rock record and that's what we do best."

Fans can get a taste of the new record over at KROQ via a stream of the album's title track, which is a speedy skate punk anthem.

All or Nothing:

1. All or Nothing
2. Waste Another Day
3. Revolution
4. Stand Strong
5. Let Us Hear Your Voice
6. Seeing Red
7. Songs of Sorrow
8. X Generation
9. We Have It All
10. Tomorrow
11. All Along
12. United