Patrick Watson's Score to '9th Life of Louis Drax' Set for Release

Patrick Watson's Score to '9th Life of Louis Drax' Set for Release
Fans of Patrick Watson will be able to hear the Canadian singer-songwriter's film score for supernatural drama The 9th Life of Louis Drax outside of movie houses this fall, as the work is being treated to its own soundtrack release. The collection arrives September 2 via Varese Sarabande.

It had been confirmed at the end of 2015 that Watson had been tapped to contribute new music to the latest film from director Alexandre Aja (The Hills Have Eyes, High Tension). A pre-order through Amazon [via Film Music Reporter] now notes that the soundtrack release showcases 17 of Watson's pieces, which serve to score a story about a neurologist's explorations of a young boy's unconscious mind. You'll find the tracklisting down below.

The 9th Life of Louis Drax stars Jamie Dornan, Sarah Gadon, Aaron Paul, Aiden Longworth, Oliver Platt, Molly Parker and Barbara Hershey. The film is being release to select theatres on September 2, the same day the soundtrack sees release. A trailer for the movie can be seen below.

Watson has prepped plenty of scores over the years, with his work appearing in shorts like Gravity Boy and Cochemare, full-length productions The Flood and Les 4 Soldats, and documentary A St-Henri, le 26 Aout. His last solo album, meanwhile, was 2015's Love Songs for Robots.

The 9th Life of Louis Drax (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack):

1. Louis Drax
2. Helicopter
3. Clouds
4. The Red Dress
5. Dead For Two Hours
6. Resurrection
7. Underwater To Cave
8. The Darkest Place
9. A Hamsters Death
10. Forbidden Kiss
11. Creature In The Hallways
12. The Bridge
13. Hypnosis
14. Before I Met Your Father
15. Nine Lives
16. Man Under The (Orchestral)
17. The 9th Life Of Louis Drax