Parquet Courts Line Up 'Tally All the Things You Broke' EP

Parquet Courts Line Up 'Tally All the Things You Broke' EP
Slopped-up indie outfit Parquet Courts kicked off the year by reissuing their 2012 debut Light Up Gold, but will have some brand spanking new tunes to flog this fall. A new EP called Tally All the Things You Broke will arrive October 8 courtesy of What's Your Rupture?

A press release explains that the five-song EP was written and recorded in between the band's touring commitments earlier this year. The first taste of the set was revealed in a mixtape recently sent out to fans, which caps with new cut "You've Got Me Wonderin' Now." In case you weren't sent a copy, you can stream the scrappy, recorder-tweeting song about toothaches and heartbreak down below.

Additionally, if you pre-order the 12-inch over here, you may be able to nab a copy of the limited-edition cassette.

Apparently, the set finds Parquet Courts threading together influences like Beck, Tyvek, and Ween via tracks like the "classic desert trawler" "Fall on Yr Face," while a stream-of-conscious rap from Andrew Savage was sampled on "He's Seein' Paths."

You can check out the tracklisting info down below and the artwork up above.

Tall All The Things You Broke:

1. You've Got Me Wonderin' Now
2. Descend (The Way)
3. The More It Works
4. Fall On Yr Face
5. He's Seein' Paths