Operators Detail 'Radiant Dawn' Album

The Wolf Parade offshoot release their sophomore LP this spring

BY Alex HudsonPublished Apr 19, 2019

Operators have been hinting at their new album, and now Dan Boeckner's Wolf Parade offshoot have officially announced their sophomore effort. Radiant Dawn will be out on May 17 via Last Gang Records.

According to a press release, Radiant Dawn was made with "raw analog hardware," resulting in a "1970s sci-fi dystopian feel."

The album was made in 2018 and early 2019, with sessions taking place in Montreal and Vancouver Island. It was co-produced with Boeckner's Wolf Parade bandmate Arlen Thompson, in addition to Montreal songwriter Napster Vertigo. It was mastered by Grammy-winner Emily Lazar.

See the 14-song tracklist below, and check out a newly unveiled album trailer at the bottom of the page and the cover art above. The album includes the recent single "Faithless," which is also below. 

Radiant Dawn is available to pre-order here. See Operators' tour dates over here.

Radiant Dawn:

1. Days
2. Feel Emotion
3. Faithless
4. (Public Void)
5. In Moderan
6. (Airlock)
7. Terminal Beach
8. (Object Sighting)
9. Despair
10. (Under Occupation)
11. Come and See
12. Strange
13. (The Radiant Dawn)
14. Low Life

Latest Coverage