​Nine Inch Nails Announce 'ADD VIOLENCE' EP, Share New Song "Less Than"

It marks the second of a "trilogy of related EPs"
​Nine Inch Nails Announce 'ADD VIOLENCE' EP, Share New Song 'Less Than'
After a bunch of hinting, Nine Inch Nails have detailed the group's new EP.

The release is called ADD VIOLENCE, and the latest release from Trent Reznor and co. will arrive digitally on July 21, followed by what's being called a "physical component" that will ship on August 7. A CD version will arrive on September 1, while a vinyl release will arrive after that.
As Reznor previously teased, the five-song effort marks the second offering in a "trilogy of related EPs" from Nine Inch Nails. It follows 2016's Not the Actual Events.
A description of the EP explains that ADD VIOLENCE expands on the sonic palette of its predecessor, "incorporating elements of beauty into the dark dissonance."
There's no firm date for when we can expect the third and final instalment, though Reznor has said that each EP was intended to be released "about 6-8 months apart."
In addition to revealing the full tracklisting for ADD VIOLENCE, the band have shared the opening track "Less Than." Give it a listen below.
Pre-order ADD VIOLENCE here.
1. Less Than
2. The Lovers
3. This Isn't the Place
4. Not Anymore
5. The Background World