Neil Young Details 'Return to Greendale' Live Album

The latest of Young's archival projects arrives in November
Neil Young Details 'Return to Greendale' Live Album
A document of Neil Young's tour behind his 2003 rock opera Greendale is one of the many archival projects on the prolific songwriter's plate these days, and he's now shared the details behind the fittingly titled Return to Greendale.

Arriving November 6 through WarnerReturn to Greendale chronicles Young and Crazy Horse's tour behind the LP with an elaborate stage production, for which the band was joined by a cast of actors and singers. The album and stage show follow people and events in the American small town of Greendale, with themes including corruption and environmentalism.

Return to Greendale lines up live versions of the album's 10 songs in their original sequence, and you can find side-splits for the vinyl edition below. The release will also arrive as a 2xCD set and a deluxe 2xLP edition, which also includes a making-of documentary on the album called Inside Greendale.

Both the live concert film and the Inside Greendale documentary are directed by Bernard Shakey (Young's filmmaking alias) and produced by L. A. Johnson.

Young is fresh off the release of new EP The Times. He has also recently detailed the second volume of his Archives box set series, and his "Official Bootleg" series.

Return to Greendale:

Side A

1. Falling From Above (Live)
2. Double E (Live)
3. Devil's Sidewalk (Live)

Side B

4. Leave The Driving (Live)
5. Carmichael (Live)
6. Bandit (Live)

Side C

7. Grandpa's Interview (Live)
8. Bringin' Down Dinner (Live)

Side D

9. Sun Green (Live)
10. Be The Rain (Live)

Blu Ray: Film Version of the Live Concert
DVD: Inside Greendale – making of the album documentary