Nap Eyes Return with 'Thought Rock Fish Scale' LP

Nap Eyes Return with 'Thought Rock Fish Scale' LP
Halifax pop champions Nap Eyes impressed with their 2014 effort Whine of the Mystic, which was recently reissued. Since then, they've become one of the most talked-about acts in Canadian indie rock. Now, they'll deliver on that promise with the arrival of their sophomore LP.

The next Nap Eyes release is called Thought Rock Fish Scale, and features seven new compositions from frontman Nigel Chapman. Once again, Chapman is joined by Josh Salter, Seamus Dalton and Brad Loughead.

Like their previous effort, the album was recorded with strict limitations. In four days, it was recorded live to a TEAC four-track with no overdubs.

Thought Rock Fish Scale will arrive on February 5 via You've Changed Records in Canada and Paradise of Bachelors in the United States. You can listen to the album's opener "Mixer" below.

Thought Rock Fish Scale:

1. Mixer
2. Stargazer
3. Lion in Chains
4. Don't Be Right
5. Click Clack
6. Alaskan Shake
7. Roll It
8. Trust