Naked Raygun Announce First New Record in 31 Years 'Over the Overlords'

Watch the group's recent video for "Living in the Good Times"
Naked Raygun Announce First New Record in 31 Years 'Over the Overlords'
Chicago punk outfit Naked Raygun are back with plans for their first new record since 1990. Today, the group have announced Over the Overlords, which is due to arrive on August 2 through Wax Trax! Records.

The announcement comes today via the band's Instagram and follows the release of their newest single "Living in the Good Times," which arrived with its own video earlier this year.

They wrote:

We are so happy to be bringing you the first full-length album from Naked Raygun in over 30 years. The band has so much history with WAX TRAX! Whether it is singer, Jeff Pezzati's sister being the first official employee of the label or his brother, Marco working the counter in the original Lincoln Ave. store. Besides being an amazing record — The thing that makes us so happy about the album is the fact that bassist, Pierre Kezdy's first release on WAX TRAX! was Strike Under - Immediate Action, and his last album he recorded before his passing is this current Naked Raygun release. We are truly humbled.

Over the Overlords marks the group's first full-length release since 1990's Raygun…Naked Raygun.

Watch their recent video for "Living in the Good Times" below, where you'll also find the album's tracklisting.

Over the Overlords:

1. Go The Spoils
2. Living In The Good Times
3. Soul Hole Baby
4. Superheroes
5. Treat Me Unkind
6. Suicide Bomb
7. Broken Things
8. Amishes
9. Black and Grey
10. Ode to Sean McKeough
11. Farewell to Arms
12. Living In The Good Times / Paul Barker Mix
13. Knock Me Down - Live in Chicago 2015

Pre-order Over the Overlords.