Mumford & Sons Announce 'Babel' Album

Mumford & Sons Announce 'Babel' Album
The wait is over, as vest-loving folk rock troupe Mumford & Sons have finally revelaed the details of their sophomore LP.

Following some brief details earlier this year, Rolling Stone has confirmed that the new album is called Babel and will feature 12 new tracks from the British quartet.

Babel was recorded by producer Markus Dravs, who has previously worked with Coldplay and Arcade Fire in addition to his work on the band's debut, Sigh No More. The album was mostly written on the band's tour bus and recorded over the last year and a half.

Bassist Ted Dwane explained that, musically, we shouldn't expect too much of a departure from the band's signature sound. "The ingredients are very much the same: the four core instruments and a lack of a drummer, which can give it that strange, simple, unique sort of sound," he said. "I don't think we were looking to be too crazy and experimental."

Babel will be released on September 25 via Universal. The full tracklisting is available below.


1. Babel
2. Whispers in the Dark
3. Will Wait
4. Holland Road
5. Ghosts That We Knew
6. Lover of the Light
7. Lovers' Eyes
8. Reminder
9. Hopeless Wanderer
10. Broken Crown
11. Below My Feet
12. Not With Haste