Morrissey Details 'World Peace Is None of Your Business'

Morrissey Details 'World Peace Is None of Your Business'
After weeks after gradual updates — interspersed by feuds with the Canadian Minister of Fisheries and Oceans plus We Are Scientists and PAWSMorrissey has finally shared the full details of his album, World Peace Is None of Your Business. It's out on July 15 through Harvest Records.

The disc was produced by Joe Chiccarelli (The Strokes, the White Stripes) at Saint-Rémy-de-Provence, France's La Fabrique Studios.

A press release notes that the album "explores the tragedy of human apathy in our turbulent, modern era," with lyrics that are rife with "humour, drama, and emotional longing."

That's the 12-song tracklist below. It includes some very Morrissey-like titles including "Earth Is the Loneliest Planet" and "Kick the Bride Down the Aisle," not to mention the morbidly named "Neal Cassady Drops Dead" and "The Bullfighter Dies." The cover art — which was originally reported as being the single artwork — is above.

A deluxe edition (with a few bonus tracks) can be pre-ordered from iTunes. The title track is available now. Alternately, CD and vinyl copies can be ordered here.

Also at iTunes, fans can stream a short spoken-word video for "World Peace Is None of Your Business." It features Morrissey reading out a politicized poem over jazzy piano backing with Nancy Sinatra making a cameo. This is apparently the first in a series of spoken word videos directed by Natalie Johns.

Fan-shot footage of a live rendition of the song is embedded at the bottom of this page.

World Peace Is None of Your Business:

1. World Peace Is None of Your Business
2. Neal Cassady Drops Dead
3. Istanbul
4. I'm Not a Man
5. Earth Is the Loneliest Planet
6. Staircase at the University
7. The Bullfighter Dies
8. Kiss Me a Lot
9. Smiler with Knife
10. Kick the Bride Down the Aisle
11. Mountjoy
12. Oboe Concerto
13. Scandinavia (bonus track)
14. One of Our Own (bonus track)
15. Drag the River (bonus track)
16. Forgive Someone (bonus track)
17. Julie In the Weeds (bonus track)
18. Art-Hounds (bonus track)