The Men Announce 'New Moon,' Share First Single

The Men Announce 'New Moon,' Share First Single
Since arriving on our radars, Brooklyn group the Men have maintained a strict release schedule while constantly evolving their sound. After impressing many with their 2012 effort Open Your Heart, the prolific band have announced plans to release their fourth LP.

The album is called New Moon, and sees the band pushing their sound further away from hardcore punk towards something much more melodic.

New Moon was recorded at the New York village of Big Indian, which the band explained was due to "its technical limitations, 32-hour orbit and predisposal to celestial intervention." They also described New Moon as their "most intensely personal" record yet.

Sacred Bones will issue New Moon on March 5. The album will be preceded by a 7-inch single for the song "Electric," which will drop on January 22. You can stream that song below.

New Moon:

1. Open the Door
2. Half Angel Half Light
3. Without a Face
4. The Seeds
5. I Saw Her Face
6. High and Lonesome
7. The Brass
8. Electric
9. I See No One
10. Birdsong
11. Freaky
12. Supermoon