Memoryhouse Offshoot MPSO Readies Debut Record

Memoryhouse Offshoot MPSO Readies Debut Record
The impending late February release of Memoryhouse's The Slideshow Effect and its accompanying North American tour will no doubt have touring member Daniel Gray wrapped up for the next little while, but that's not stopping the musician from putting out a solo effort under the banner MPSO (or Mount Pleasant Symphony Orchestra).

Gray will deliver his debut MPSO record Wisdom Teeth on February 14 as a digital download, with the first 100 people getting the eight-song affair for free. Recorded at the Toronto-based musician's home studio over the last two years, the collection is said to tout anything from "dewy dream pop" to ambient folktronica.

Memoryhouse's Evan Abeele lends a hand to the recordings, as does Gray's mother Wendy, who plays violin in the Toronto Symphony Orchestra. To hear what's in store, you can stream the whole record down below.

MPSO will be playing as a full band for an album release show on February 9 at Toronto's the Port.

Wisdom Teeth:

1. "Playground Pt. 1"
2. "Can I Convince You"
3. "Everywhere and Always"
4. "Let Go"
5. "Falling"
6. "Winter's Day Reflection Song"
7. "Those Were Different Times"
8. "Blue Night"