Maximo Park Return with 'Too Much Information'

Maximo Park Return with 'Too Much Information'
Pop-leaning British post-punks Maximo Park may have just released The National Health last year, but they're already way past that, having put the finishing touches on a follow-up.

The group's upcoming fifth LP is called Too Much Information and apparently finds them trimming down on experimentation for a more straight-ahead sound. The album was produced with Dave Okumu and David and Peter Brewis.

Though the title suggests some very web-friendly lingo, the band's Paul Smith explains that it actually stems from their tendency to overshare. "Our lyrics and our music will never be too-cool-for-school — we are an emotional band even if it might be too much information for some," he offered in a statement.

Too Much Information is expected on February 3 in the UK via the band's own Daylighting Records. North American details are forthcoming. In the meantime, check out new single "Brain Cells" below.

Too Much Information:

1. Give, Get , Take
2. Brain Cells
3. Leave This Island
4. Lydia, The Ink Will Never Dry
5. My Bloody Mind
6. Is It True?
7. Drinking Martinis
8. I Recognise The Light
9. Midnight On The Hill
10. Her Name Was Audrey
11. Where We're Going