Martyn Signs with Ninja Tune, Readies 'The Air Between Words'

Martyn Signs with Ninja Tune, Readies 'The Air Between Words'
Three years after the release of his excellent Ghost People, forward-thinking producer Martyn has prepared a new album for a new record label.

The Dutch artist has signed on with reputable electronic label Ninja Tune and prepared a new LP called The Air Between Words.

The album sees Martyn bringing on two notable guests, with Four Tet stopping by on "Glassbeadgames" and former Hype Williams member copeland lending her talents to the song "Love of Pleasure."

In an interview with Resident Advisor, Martyn explained that the album is at once a return to form and an evolution. "The approach to this album is much more back-to-basics than Ghost People, and I feel sonically it's closer to my debut album, although all the music is unlike any previous work," he said. "I'm really proud of it all as every song takes my sound in a slightly different direction."

Ninja Tune will release The Air Between Words on June 16. For now, check out "Be My Own Pupil" below. Though it's not going to be released on the album, it was culled from the same recording sessions.

The Air Between Words:

1. Forgiveness Step 1
2. Glassbeadgames (ft. Four Tet)
3. Empty Mind
4. Drones
5. Love Of Pleasure (ft. copeland)
6. Two Leads And A Computer
7. Forgiveness Step 2
8. Like That
9. Lullaby
10. Fashion Skater