Machinedrum Announces 'Human Energy' LP with D∆WN, Jesse Boykins III

Machinedrum Announces 'Human Energy' LP with D∆WN, Jesse Boykins III
After firing off a pair of singles earlier this year, Machinedrum (a.k.a. Travis Stewart) has finally announced a proper follow-up to 2013's Vapor City. Despite his mechanical moniker, Machinedrum will show us his Human Energy on September 30 via Ninja Tune.

A press release for the set explains that Stewart has gone through some significant changes since the release of Vapor City, noting that the producer "has moved to Cali, fallen in love, and discovered a new warmth and beauty in his music." The 15-song set is said to be inspired by "new age concepts," though that doesn't mean it's presented as "dull and serious."

Human Energy includes recent MeLo-X collaboration "Angel Speak" and the "Dos Puertas" single with Kevin Hussein. The collection also includes guest spots from Canadian Jesse Boykins III, Rochelle Jordan, Ruckazoid, Tosin Abasi and more.

The new album is being teased with a stream of its "Do It 4 U," which features vocals from R&B artist D∆WN. You'll find the song below, where you'll also find the tracklisting info for Human Energy and Machinedrum's previously announced run of North American tour dates.

Human Energy:

1. Lapis 
2. Morphogene (ft. Ruckazoid)
3. Angel Speak (ft. MeLo-X) 
4. Tell U (ft. Rochelle Jordan) 
5. Surfed Out 
6. Do It 4 U (ft. D∆WN) 
7. Celestial Levels (ft. Jesse Boykins III) 
8. Isometrix 
9. Spectrum Sequence 
10. White Crown (ft. Tosin Abasi) 
11. Ocean of Thought 
12. Etheric Body Temple 
13. Dos Puertas (ft. Kevin Hussein) 
14. Opalescent 
15. Colour Communicator 

Tour dates:

10/05 Seattle, WA - Q Nightclub
10/06 Chicago, IL - 1st Ward
10/07 Miami, FL - III Points Festival
10/13 New York, NY - Le Poisson Rouge
10/14 Toronto, ON - Velvet Underground
10/15 Montreal, QC - Newspeak
11/02 Denver, CO - Vinyl
11/03 Los Angeles, CA - Echoplex
11/04 Austin, TX - The Grizzly
11/05 Dallas, TX - RBC
11/09 Washington, DC - U Street Music Hall