LUH Detail Debut Album 'Spiritual Songs for Lovers to Sing'

BY Sarah MurphyPublished Mar 8, 2016

Earlier this year, LUH announced that they had signed to Mute for an upcoming album, and the details of the duo's debut offering have now been revealed. The pair, consisting of WU LYF frontman Ellery Roberts and audio-visual artist Ebony Hoorn, will release Spiritual Songs for Lovers to Sing on May 6 via Mute.
As expected, the 12-track set includes previously shared cuts "I&I" and "Unites." The album was produced by the Haxan Cloak and recorded on the remote island of Osea.
The Amsterdam-based pair have been sharing mysterious snippets of art, music, photography, film and manifestos online, which have now accumulated into the band's first full-length.
Get a taste of what's to come by scrolling past the upcoming album's tracklisting and watching a new album trailer below. Beyond that, relive the previously released video for album opener "I&I."
Spiritual Songs for Lovers to Sing:
1. I&I
2. Unites
3. Beneath The Concrete
4. Future Blues
5. Someday Come
6. $oro
7. Here Our Moment Ends
8. Loyalty
9. Lost Under Heaven
10. First Eye To The New Sky
11. Lament
12. The Great Longing


Latest Coverage