Little Wild Announce 'Victories' LP for Neptoon Records

Little Wild Announce 'Victories' LP for Neptoon Records
Little Wild, hailing from just outside Vancouver in Abbotsford, BC, have been around since 2008, but they've waited until now to release their first full-length. Victories is due out on November 26 through Neptoon Records.

The album was produced by Scott Coslett and Todd Bergman under their Repro-Ductions banner. It features guest appearances from Drew Riekman of Oh No! Yoko/GSTS!, Bleeding Horse Express members Dan Hersog and Brad Damsgaard, and Los Angeles songwriter Eric Rhodes.

According to a press release, these 11 tracks find the rock band making stylistic excursions into dance music and spaghetti western. The songs "Steep" and "Money" were previously released as a digital single; stream those energetically riff-filled garage-pop tunes below.

This album follows two prior EPs, which were issued under the group's former name, Rags to Radio. Little Wild will release Victories with a Vancouver show at the Cobalt on November 29. They are planning a U.S. tour for early 2014 with a stop at SXSW.


1. Brown Vest
2. Great Big
3. Steep
4. Cockatiel
5. Love Away
6. Money
7. Gallows Humour
8. Hey Brother
9. Clever
10. Desert Boots
11. Ride Off... Real Dramatic Like