Legion 'Woke' (Album stream)

Legion 'Woke' (Album stream)
July 30 marks the release of Ohio metal crew Legion's debut LP Woke through eOne Music, but you can sample the brutality ahead of the street date now in an album stream on Exclaim!

The 10-song LP was recorded with Daniel Laskiewicz (the Acacia Strain) and follows a pair of EPs. The group's first foray into the realm of full-lengths features a breadth of tunes that blend crushing mosh grooves, manic thrashings and gutsy, guttural blasts.

Sonic touchstones include the Acacia Strain and Oceano, as well as the complex technicality of Meshuggah, with tracks like "Disclosure of Sin" and "Kneel Before Order" being a couple of crushing highlights. Lyrically, tracks like "Priest" are said to demonstrate how the band "defies organized religions, narrow-minded groupthink and conformist ideology."

"I speak for the entire band when I say we're very excited. We have put a lot of honesty and aggression into Woke. Hopefully this record opens everyone's eyes the way it has opened ours," vocalist  Mike Guilford said in a statement.

Check it out for yourself in the player down below.