Lee Harvey Osmond Offers Up 'The Folk Sinner'

Lee Harvey Osmond Offers Up 'The Folk Sinner'
While Tom Wilson has been busy this year touring with roots supergroup Blackie & the Rodeo Kings, the Canadian singer-songwriter has also been toiling away at a new LP with another of his projects, Lee Harvey Osmond. The acid folk unit have now announced that their next record, The Folk Sinner, will be issued January 15 through Latent Recordings.

A press release explains that the troupe's sophomore set, which follows 2009's A Quiet Evil, finds Wilson surrounded by a number of CanCon peers, including Cowboy Junkies' Margot Timmins, Hawksley Workman, Colin Linden, Oh Susanna, Skydiggers singer Andy Maize and Paul Reddick. You can sample the 10-song album's sacrilicious, harmonica-honkin' shuffler "Devil's Load" in the player down below.

While the act just wrapped a week of dates with Colin James, tour dates behind The Folk Sinner have yet to be announced. The press sheet notes that when Wilson next takes the project out on the road, it could be as either "a stripped-down solo show" or with a full, five-piece band. More info when we have it.

Read our exclusive Lee Harvey Osmond interview here.

The Folk Sinner:

1. Oh Linda

2. Devil's Load

3. Easy Living 

4. Break Your Body

5. Big Chief

6. Honey Runnin'

7. Leave This House

8. Freedom

9. Love Everyone

10. Deep Water