Klaxons Unveil Sophomore Album

Klaxons Unveil Sophomore Album
It's been about three years since we last heard from Mercury Prize-winning dance punk outfit Klaxons, which, in music industry years, is practically an eternity. That eternity will come to an end this August, however, when the British quartet will release their sophomore album.

The disc, titled Surfing the Void, will drop August 24 in North America and August 23 everywhere else, courtesy of Interscope/Downtown. The album was recorded in L.A. by Ross Robinson, who is known as the "Godfather of Nu-Metal" for his part in producing albums by Machine Head, Korn, Limp Bizkit, Sepultura and Slipknot. However, in later years, he also produced the Cure, At the Drive-In, and the Blood Brothers; a varied resume, indeed.

The first single from Surfing the Void is "Flashover," which you can stream in the Exclaim! Click Hear section. The album's track list is below.

Surfing the Void:

1. "Echoes"
2. "The Same Space"
3. "Surfing the Void"
4. "Valley of the Calm Trees"
5. "Venusia"
6. "Extra Astronomical"
7. "Twin Flames"
8. "Flashover"
9. "Future Memories"
10. "Cypherspeed"