Kings of Leon Announce New 'Walls' LP

Kings of Leon Announce New 'Walls' LP
Following a bit of teasing through their socials earlier in the week, Southern-fried brother band Kings of Leon have formally announced plans to put out their seventh full-length studio release. The group's Walls comes tumbling down, possibly into your eardrums, October 14 via RCA.

Walls is the first record from Kings of Leon since 2013's Mechanical Bull. A press release notes that the upcoming collection includes 10 new tunes from the Followill boys, with recording done with producer Markus Dravs (Arcade Fire, Florence and the Machine). While few details have been revealed behind the subject matter, it's confirmed that the record will address "band members' personal stories."

A full song from the set has yet to be revealed, but a snippet of Caleb Followill singing about some walls coming down can be heard in a teaser vid. The clip also showcases the sight of lit cherry bombs, ice cream-covered thighs, and a fashion-forward suggestion to start wearing your cowboy hats on your butt. Going by the post title, Walls is also an acronym for "We Are Like Love Songs."

You'll find that video, as well as another in-studio sneak peek, down below.


1. Waste A Moment
2. Reverend
3. Around The World
4. Find Me
5. Over
6. Muchacho
7. Conversation Piece
8. Eyes On You
9. Wild