Kevin Smith's 'Clerks' Soundtrack Treated to First-Ever Vinyl Release

Kevin Smith's 'Clerks' Soundtrack Treated to First-Ever Vinyl Release
Sure to make fans of 12-inch records, Star Wars arguments and Kevin Smith's breakthrough film Clerks to go "ticking clock berserker," it's been revealed that the soundtrack to the iconic indie film is about to receive its first-ever vinyl pressing this fall. The alt-rock armed release makes its way onto turntables November 11 through SRC.

Originally issued on CD and cassette in 1994, the record is due to appear as a double LP in a couple of vinyl variants; 500 are being pressed with the first LP appearing on white vinyl and the second platter popping up on black. The standard version, meanwhile, has it all arriving on "clear with black smoke." There are three sides of music preserved here, with the D side showcasing an etching. All of this is housed in a gatefold sleeve.

In addition to a handful of dialogue snippets from the film, the soundtrack featured era-appropriate tunes from alternative nation vets like of Alice in Chains, the Jesus Lizard, Girls Against Boys and Seaweed. There are also punk and metal contributions from Corrosion of Conformity and Bad Religion, and an appearance from alt-country supergroup Golden Smog. According to a press release, "the cost of licensing the songs on the soundtrack cost more than the film cost to make."

Down below, you'll find the street hockey showcasing music video for Soul Asylum's soundtrack selection, "Can't Even Tell."

You can pre-order the album here.

Clerks: Music From the Motion Picture:

A1. Dialogue - Dante's Lament

A2. Love Among Freaks "Clerks"

A3. Girls Against Boys "Kill The Sex Player"

A4. Dialogue - No Time For Love, Dr. Jones

A5. Alice In Chains "Got Me Wrong"

A6. Dialogue - Randal & Dante On Sex

A7. Bash & Pop "Making Me Sick"
B1. Dialogue - A Bunch Of Muppets

B2. Supernova "Chewbacca"

B3. The Jesus Lizard "Panic In Cicero"

B4. Golden Smog "Shooting Star"

B5. Bad Religion "Leaders And Followers"

B6. Dialogue - I Like To Expand My Horizons
C1. Stabbing Westward "Violent Mood Swings" (Thread Mix)

C2. Love Among Freaks "Berserker"

C3. Corrosion Of Conformity "Big Problems"

C4. Seaweed "Go Your Own Way"

C5. Dialogue - Social Event Of The Season

C6. Soul Asylum "Can't Even Tell"

C7. Dialogue - Jay's Chant