Kate Bush Unveils '50 Words for Snow'

Kate Bush Unveils '50 Words for Snow'
While this year Kate Bush fans were already treated to her Director's Cut album of reinterpreted material, we've admittedly been a little more excited at the prospect of brand new tunes arriving sometime in 2011 from the celebrated chanteuse. Last we heard, an interview with a head from EMI suggested the album would arrive in November, and it looks as if that's right on the money. Bush has formally announced her new disc, titled 50 Words for Snow, and it comes out November 21 via EMI and the singer's own Fish People label.

A press release explains that the album, her second of the year, was recorded at the same time as Director's Cut. The seven songs featured are "set against a background of falling snow." It could be quite the epic set, as its runtime is 65 minutes long.

While no song samples have been uploaded just yet, you can check out the wintry tracklisting below and the album's snowman-kissing cover art above.

50 Words for Snow:

1. "Snowflake"

2. "Lake Tahoe"

3. "Misty"

4. "Wildman"

5. "Snowed in at Wheeler Street"

6. "50 Words for Snow"

7. "Among Angels"