Jane's Party to Deliver 'Hot Noise'

Jane's Party to Deliver 'Hot Noise'
Toronto pop-rock quartet Jane's Party delivered their 'Til You Got Yours EP just this past February, but the band are now gearing up for an even meatier release, having just announced a new full-length titled Hot Noise. The self-released set arrives May 21.

Despite that recent EP release, this is the first-full length outing from Jane's Party since their 2009 debut The Garage Sessions. The 12-song Hot Noise was recorded at Zeus' Ill Eagle Studio with fellow Toronto musician Taylor Knox. On top of the previously released "'Til You Got Yours," Hot Noise is said to feature tracks that thread together influences like the Beach Boys, the Kinks and the Strokes.

You can sample the bouncy and bright-eyed opening cut "Palm Reading," which is full of multi-part vocal harmonies and optimistic organ and guitar arrangements, down below.

The band are in the middle of an April residency at Toronto's Cameron House, and you can see the remaining dates down below.

Hot Noise:

1. Palm Reading 
2. Meet Me Halfway
3. 'Til You Got Yours
4. Hot Noise Pt. 1 
5. Loose Ends
6. Hideaway
7. Dutch Blue Sky
8. Hot Noise Pt. 2
9. Miles Away
10. Anytime Now
11. Reds and Blues
12. Seasons

Tour dates:

4/18 Toronto, ON - Cameron House
4/25 Toronto, ON - Cameron House