James Murphy's 'While We're Young' Score to Receive Soundtrack Release

James Murphy's 'While We're Young' Score to Receive Soundtrack Release
Since LCD Soundsystem's dissolution, frontman James Murphy has been keeping busy with various projects, including remixing tennis matches, directing a short film, and scoring Noah Baumbach's feature While We're Young. Now, that film score is getting its own soundtrack release.

While the full details of the soundtrack haven't yet been confirmed, a press release from Milan Records confirms that the label will be issuing the soundtrack. At this point, the release date is only listed as "coming soon."

It's not clear if this will also compile music from various artists, or if it's only the original score. A subtitle on the album cover reads, "Original Music by James Murphy."

UPDATE: Pitchfork now reports that the CD and digital download will be out on March 24, with vinyl to follow on May 19. See the tracklist below.

The film stars Ben Stiller, Naomi Watts, Adam Driver and Amanda Seyfried. Beastie Boys rapper Ad-Rock also has a role. Watch a trailer below.

While We're Young:

1 James Murphy - "Golden Years"
2 Antonio Vivaldi - "Concerto for Lute, 2 Violins and Continuo in D, RV. 93"
3 Lionel Richie - "All Night Long (All Night)"
4 A Tribe Called Quest - "Buggin' Out" 
5 The Psychedelic Furs - "The Ghost in You"
6 Danny Kaye - "The Inch Worm"
7 James Murphy - "Only the Stars Above Welcome Me Home"
8 Haim - "Falling (Duke Dumont Remix)"
9 Survivor - "Eye of the Tiger" 
10 Antonio Vivaldi - "Andante du Concerto Pour Flautino en ut Majeur (From the MGM film The Wild Child)"
11 Foreigner - "Waiting for a Girl Like You"
12 Paul McCartney & Wings - "Nineteen Hundred and Eighty-Five"
13 James Murphy - "We Used to Dance"
14 David Bowie - "Golden Years"