James Iha Returns with New Solo Album

James Iha Returns with New Solo Album
To date, guitarist James Iha has released a single solo album, 1998's Let It Come Down, which came out while he was still a member of Smashing Pumpkins. Well, it's been a long wait, but he's finally ready to drop the follow-up. Entitled Look to the Sky, it's set to arrive this spring.

Hipsters United [via TwentyFourBit] points to an Amazon Japan listing indicating that the collection will be out on March 14 in Japan through EMI.

Along with that release date, there's also a tracklist, which you can see below, and an album cover that you can check out over here. Plus, Iha now has a newly launched Facebook page.

The one thing the album doesn't have, however, is a North American release date. So either you're going to have to deal with those high import prices or just hang tight for now.

Way back in 2007, Iha told Rolling Stone, "I'm writing for a solo record, which I'm going to record this year." There's no word if these are the same tunes that were originally intended for that release, but expect to learn more about Look to the Sky in the coming months.

Look to the Sky:

1. "Make Believe"

2. "Summer Days"

3. "To Who Knows Where"

4. "Till Next Tuesday"

5. "Dream Tonight"
6. "Dark Star"

7. "Appetite"

8. "Gemini"

9. "Waves"

10. "Speed of Love"

11. "4th of July"

12. "A String of Words"

13. "Diamond Eyes" (bonus track)

14. "Stay Lost" (bonus track)