Jacques Greene Treats 'Dawn Chorus' to Deluxe Edition with Remixes by Lunice, Project Pablo

Ciel, Fort Romeau, Nathan Micay, CFCF and more also contribute

BY Calum SlingerlandPublished Jan 14, 2020

Jacques Greene released one of Exclaim!'s Best Dance and Electronic Albums of 2019 with Dawn Chorus, and the Canadian producer has now revealed plans for a deluxe edition featuring a number of new remixes.

Greene will release Dawn Chorus (Deluxe) on January 31 through LuckyMe.

A newly expanded tracklist points to the inclusion of 12 remixes, "building on the album with club primetime house and techno, afterparty warehouse versions, IDM, shoegaze and fully deconstructed ambient by a crew of Greene's friends and family."

Remixes come from Lunice, Project Pablo, CFCF, Ciel, Martyn Bootyspoon, Nathan Micay, Fort Romeau, Big Miz, Cameron Morse, JD Twitch and dj lostboi.

You can hear Big Miz's rework of "Let Go," dj lostboi's take on "Understand" and Ciel's "Geary Ave Remix" of "Stars" in the players below.

Greene is set to play Vancouver on a winter tour this February. Read our Dawn Chorus interview with the producer.

Dawn Chorus (Deluxe):

1. Serenity
2. Drop Location
3. Do It Without You
4. Night Service
5. Sel
6. Let Go
7. For Love
8. Sibling
9. Whenever
10. Understand
11. Distance
12. Stars
13. Serenity (Martyn Bootyspoon Remix)
14. Drop Location (Lunice Remix)
15. Do It Without You (Nathan Micay Remix)
16. Night Service (Fort Romeau Remix)
17. Sel (Cameron Morse Remix)
18. Let Go (Big Miz Remix)
19. For Love (JD Twitch Remix)
20. Sibling (Project Pablo Remix)
21. Whenever (CFCF Remix)
22. Understand (dj lostboi Remix)
23. Stars (Ciel's Geary Ave Remix)
24. Night Service (Fort Romeau Dub)

Latest Coverage