Jack White Details 'Lazaretto,' Shares Title Track

Jack White Details 'Lazaretto,' Shares Title Track
Now that Jack White's speedily created "Lazaretto" 7-inch has been released and a rough version has hit the web, the prolific former White Stripes songwriter has shared the full details of his impending solo album, along with the studio version of the aforementioned single.

As promised, Lazaretto will be out on June 10 through Third Man Records/Columbia. It will include 11 songs; see the tracklist below.

Scroll past that to hear the studio version of "Lazaretto." It has a hip-hop-flecked, funky rock vibe akin to prior standout "Freedom at 21." The accompanying visuals show a TV screen with White's "III" logo getting more distorted as the song grows louder.

Pre-orders for Lazaretto will start tomorrow (April 22) at iTunes.

At the bottom of this page, watch an 11-and-a-half-minute video about White's aforementioned Record Store Day stunt.


1. Three Women

2. Lazaretto

3. Temporary Ground

4. Would You Fight For My Love?

5. High Ball Stepper

6. Just One Drink

7. Alone in My Home

8. Entitlement

9. That Black Bat Licorice

10. I Think I Found the Culprit

11. Want and Able