Interpol Announce 'Marauder' LP, Debut New Song

Stream first single "The Rover" now
Interpol Announce 'Marauder' LP, Debut New Song
Following some mysterious teasing, Interpol have revealed they will release a new album titled Marauder on August 24 through Matador Records. The band announced the news during a livestreamed press conference in Mexico City early this afternoon.
It marks the band's sixth record and their first new studio album since 2014's El Pintor.
After early rehearsals got the cops called on the noisy three-piece, the group eventually headed to Upstate New York to record with producer Dave Fridmann at his remote Tarbox Studios.
For the second album since the departure of bassist Carlos Dengler, frontman Paul Banks once again took up the four-string, this time feeling more "comfortable to explore" and find "his voice as a bassist."
It also hears him becoming more personal as a songwriter.

"This record is where I feel touching on real things that have happened to me are exciting and evocative to write about," Banks said in a statement. "I think in the past, I always felt autobiography was too small a thing for me to reference. I feel like now, I'm able to romanticize parts of my own life."
The first track we get to hear from the upcoming album is called "The Rover," and you can scroll past the full Marauder tracklisting to give it a listen below or grab it from your favourite digital retailer here.
You can also find the band's upcoming world tour dates here. As of now, there are no scheduled dates in Canada.
1. If You Really Love Nothing
2. The Rover
3. Complications
4. Flight of Fancy
5. Stay in Touch
6. Interlude 1
7. Mountain Child
9. Surveillance
10. Number 10
11. Party's Over
12. Interlude 2
13. It Probably Matters