Indian Wars Line Up Sophomore Album

Indian Wars Line Up Sophomore Album
Following last year's Walk Around the Park, Vancouver-based garage rock troublemakers Indian Wars are back with a new full-length. Entitled Songs from the North, it will arrive on November 30 through Austria's Bachelor Records.

The 10-song sophomore collection was recorded at the Hive studios with Tanis Gibbons (Fanshaw, Red Cedar). It was captured largely live off the floor with a minimum of overdubs; even the singing was done live.

The image of a wooden duck on a dinner plate you see above is the album cover. Peruse the tracklist below. We can't help but wonder if "There & Back Again" is a reference to J.R.R. Tolkien's The Hobbit; after all, the high-profile film by Peter Jackson comes out on December 14, just a couple of weeks after Songs from the North drops.

The rollocking, slide-assisted cow-punk number "Already Home" is streaming over at Bandcamp. A live version of "Wastin' Time," filmed by Welcome to the West, is streaming at the bottom of the page.

Songs from the North:

1. There & Back Again
2. Sweetheart of the North
3. Mississippi
4. Denny
5. Windshield Wiper Blues
6. Already Home
7. Wastin' Time
8. Florida
9. Pastor Phillips
10. Who Needs a Girl Like You?